Fotomatikus

By hazelh

Home from the hurricane

I made it back to the UK - though not by the means originally envisaged.

My flights from Baltimore to Newark, and Newark to Edinburgh were cancelled for tonight, but United was able to offer me the last place on a Washington to Heathrow flight this morning instead. The other option would have been to rebook the Edinburgh route for next Tuesday!

It almost all went horribly wrong when the supposed 1 hour taxi ride from Baltimore to Washington this morning took two and a half hours due to an accident on the freeway, and the first United rep I reached at the airport with just 40 minutes before the flight refused to check me in! Some desperate pleading with a supervisor won my seat back - phew.

I am so glad to be back in the UK!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.