Porsche GT3

One of our guests this week arrived in this phenominal car. I could go on at length about Carbon and ceramic disc brakes, 460 BHP, revs to 9000 rpm, 0-60 in 3.8 sec, launch control etc, but I'd just sound like a car geek.

Imagine how I felt when he offered to take me out in it - I've never even sat in a car of this value, let alone been driven in one! We did, of course, obey all the speed limits, but the acceleration was off the scale. When he pulled into a lay by and swapped places with me though - OMG! I got to drive this gorgeous monster. (Though I did think as I drove it that it was worth more than many houses). The absolute pinnacle of my petrolhead life to date. 

Launch control ....... scary, and unbelievable!

Respect - large on black.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.