How big?

It's Katie's Birthday today and she's expecting her first baby in a few days' time.  Miranda had done a wonderful job  inviting a few family and friends to a select Baby Shower come Birthday Tea in the form of Afternoon Tea at Goldstone Hall, a local and very gorgeous Country House Hotel with fabulous gardens - and the sun shone.

I used to work with Katie and knew her when she first came to our office for works experience when she was only 14 over 20 years ago and look at her now:  A Solicitor, Partner in our Firm (well the one I used to work in), an accomplished horsewoman and a mother to be.  I don't think I've ever seen her looking so well. 

Amongst other little games during tea we were all given a ball of wool to cut to a length to guess the size of K's bump and here she is with her Mum in the final reckoning - I won!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.