Life in Canada

By MissMacPic

Cheeky

Some days simply do not go according to plan.

I was supposed to take my daughter in Toronto for her belated birthday celebrations. Woke her up in the morning and she told me that she wasn't 'feeling it' so I decided not to waste the day and made quick alternate plans to travel down to visit a good friend of mine who lives south of Toronto.

Two hours later, I arrived at her place and announced that we had to travel an additional hour to go to London as there was a cemetery there we had to visit. It was a gut instinct thing and if I have the time, I trust going with it!

It was a beautiful day...28 C and loads of sunshine!  And....we came upon about 40 deer lying down in the shade of the trees and headstones.  Amazing sight! This was the only buck I saw. What an amazing rack he will have, come winter by the size of those 'stubs'!

We also saw a Northern Flicker taking food to a nest, a Red-Bellied Woodpecker feeding its young, a Canada Goose sitting on three eggs in a stone planter, and the cutest little baby squirrels  : ))

What a fine day...totally unexpected!

D x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.