Journey Through Time

By Sue

Happy Halloween

A lazy Halloween blip. Luckily the weather will cooperate for the kids tonight as we are having a bit of a break in the rain.

I went to see my neurologist today. She's a nice lady. The MRI I had a month ago or so shows that everything is pretty much as it has been. The nasty lump of crud (Acoustic Neuroma) on my vestibular nerve is stable, but it is involved with the trigeminal nerve which is why I have numbness on the left side of my face and the tongue that feels slightly burned, and the bit of tingling like I am almost over the effects of novacane (only I don't think they actually use novacane anymore..but I digress.) So, that's what I have had for 6 years and it's only since last year that I've had more issues with pain. That seemed to have been triggered by dental issues. ANYWAY......I got a nice explanation of what is going on and then she gave me a prescription. I am a little scared to try the darn thing because of the side effects (drowsiness is one) but if I try it and don't like it..then I just won't take it. I don't HAVE to take it, but it does help calm the nerves, and by that I really mean the nerves. Anyway, that's that boring story.

Still watching the remarkable stories coming out of the East. It is incredible. It's not just NYC or the Jersey Shore...there must be hundreds of small towns and communities which are reeling from this storm. And the snow! Wow...tons of it. We have a young family in our neighborhood. I blipped her newborn baby last year. They will be moving as he got on in Eugene, OR with the power company down there. He is a journeyman lineman I guess is what it is called. Anyway..he is going with a team out East to help make repairs and will be gone probably until Thanksgiving. West Coast helping the East Coast. Gotta love it.

Hope you are well, my friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.