Sunny Times

The light on the berberis was beautiful this evening after a very warm day full of cooking and fartnarkling.

Those of you who know me well, know that my fartnarkling skills are extremely limited and they have been pushed to the limits of frustration today as I have been trying to submit some entries for the camera club Best of British Competition.  They have to be no more than 1600 x 1200 to go on the system as PDI entries.  The system used to adjust them for me but it doesn't now and I don't know whether that is my computer or the system.  I have sent an email to ask that question.  BUT  can any of you fartnarklers out there, tell me an easy way to adjust my images so that they conform with this requirement anyway?  Can I do it in camera?  How do I do it on the computer?  The ones I did manage to do, I did in Photoshop, but it seemed very hit and miss and I didn't always manage to get the crop I wanted...

Frustration levels are high.

But, in the good news, my toe nails are now shorter.  I thought you would like to know that.

Next Blipmeet is 22 May at Slimbridge.  I know some of you are coming.  How about the rest of you?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.