Moments of happiness

By meeerell

A day at the beach

Had a great time at the beach with my love.

How often do we actually get to enjoy this weather in the Netherlands? I'm so happy we got to enjoy this day to the fullest.

Standing in the sea made me so happy too; there's nothing I love more than water and swimming.

Little things like this make life so much better. Focussing on the moment and what it means to you. Things like this dragged me through the hardest times in my life. Those memories will always be there to remind me not to take things for granted. I think I'm lucky to have experienced that, in a really weird way.

I hope everyone reading this is having a great day. You deserve it! And if not; please never forget that this day is just that- a day. It will pass. Better things will come your way!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.