Eagle Eye........

I was watching my great granddaughter while my granddaughter worked today.......she fell asleep in the carseat and I knew she needed a long nap so I drove around to the most likely places to see the Bald Eagle couple. I found Dad sitting on the top of the Sentry Tree probably using his superior vision to find something for dinner. The place I took this photo is on a cul-de-sac with easy parking.......I simply stood outside the car and took the photo.......very convenient......I could see Baby Boo sound asleep.   I saw Mom Eagle in the nest when I drove by, but the places I could park were obstructed by new growth leaves.........I wonder if the egg has hatched, it was supposed to hatch about April 27-29.......so there is probably a little white fluff ball hidden in the nest. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.