The Lighted Life

By Giacomo

Sugarween

While a despise this holiday and think that the last thing children need is more refined sugar, Bonnie and I dutifully took the girls and their friends for their "candy haul". My sister and her husband joined us and, I must admit, there were a few children in costumes who stole our hearts. So, after the obligatory romp through the streets, I thought I should follow up with the obligatory Halloween snapshot. This is Gabriella as Hermione Granger (Harry Potter's muse). Isabella went as a vampire.

I am off to tuck them into bed. They are either very sleepy or just entering the initial phase of a sugar-induced coma.

Thanks for the overwhelming kindness on my image of yesterday. While the EXIF data was not displayed, I had taken it with my iPhone 5 and tweeked it on my iPad. It makes me wonder why I carry a big kit as much as I do.

I have an extremely full schedule tomorrow so I am going off the grid for a brief bit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.