Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By cdsvfdcs

Halloween

The little skeleton, Thor, Ninja, and the zombie pizza delivery guy at our local shopping center for trick or treating. It's really a zoo with all the kids in costume - and all the businesses have treats. Fun to see actually, and our whole family shows up. Tatum (with help from her Mom!) had the most creative, homemade costume....the "eeks" pizza has brains on it...

Here's the unfortunate part - I put a few other Halloween photos on flickr but think the external drive where the Aperture library is, got jiggled (disconnected and reconnected wrong) so they all came out blank. (I've deleted them from flickr. will redo later...)

And then for the REALLY unfortunate part!: I gave myself a week (which is today!) to go through all 3000plus of my Africa photos and cull them down for flickr. First I got it to 450. Not bad., but too many. Then I took out most of the 100 or so birds to do a separate set. Finally got the flickr set to about 150 or a bit more... Managed to get 1/2 uploaded this afternoon before we went trick or treating and was planning on doing the other 1/2 tonight , they were all tweaked, sorted and ready to go...-well, now I can't access them from that drive!!!! !!!! (many swear words...!!!.) NO they weren't backed up as such but I do have them on all the memory cards ---So....it will be a trip to Apple to see if they will recover, or just start over. Hard to believe. :-( Anyway, here's the link to 76 of the Africa photos that I managed to post so far. Flickr: Africa
I WILL complete it with some more.......alas.......sometime.......I think I have to get in bed with a good book now.....

edit: here's the link to more halloween pix....family halloween

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.