Travelingkiwi

By Travelingkiwi

Nasty Blue bottle

Up early for the sunrise which was stunning ,I was walking along the edge of the Reef, and was very surprised at the sea life I spotted on the edge a few to many of these guys the Blue bottle,, plus blue star fish, sea cucumbers which have no brain or heart and their purpose is to clean the sand so the more you see of those guys the better.

Now getting back to the blue bottle, thy have a nasty sting this guy only little, just as well, Bruce and I went out way out on the reef, and low and behold guess who got stung, yes me, so I decided to leave for a while as were we only going out for an hour or so.

After out our return we popped into the surf shop because by now my wrist was beginning to swell and stinging had gotten worse, so treatment easy hot water hotter the better, and massaging, within an hour swelling and irratation had gone.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.