The second half of life..

By twigs

Fiery skies

I couldn't let this pearler go by without acknowledging it - a stunner!  This was shot after a quick trip to Monaco - shot in jpg, cropped a little, other minor adjustments.  To all intents and purposes, this was IT!

Just after I shot this I went around to the neighbour who I thought might own the little black cat that's been hanging around home more and more.  Sure enough, they do.  As I approached their back door a wee black thing leaped to its paws and scurried off under their house.  This, it transpires, is Grumpy, the sister of the one who has been coming to my house - Cricket.  They were found under a house seemingly abandoned by their mum (who may have been feral) and my neighbour - who is clearly as soft as I am - took them both in.  The neighbour told me they're about to move house and with them will go their not two but six cats!  No wonder LB gets run off his property!  Have to admit though, I think LB will miss having wee Cricket about - and I think I may too!  I did offer to keep Cricket if they didn't want to take her with them but apparently she'd have to come as a pair with her much more nervous and not-so-friendly sister.  Maybe it's not such a good idea.  Just LB and I - that's good with me......I hope it is with him too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.