Helena Handbasket

By Tivoli

A day in the park

just like everyone else on a beautiful sunny bank holiday weekend.

There was a rather enticing second-hand furniture market where none of the items had price labels on them. I think that warns you doesn't it. Well I didn't ask, I have nowhere to furnish yet. I shall just continue to fantasize.

There was a lido full of people splashing about and there was a concrete ping-pong table we had a go on. It was on one of those fantasic rubberised faux tarmac surfaces that don't graze your knees when you fall over. That helped to maintain an aura of serenity.

Afterwards there was a micro brewery under a railway arch where the IPA tasted distinctly grapefruity. Not that I'm complaining. How long is it since I tasted IPA I wonder? 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.