Serendipity

By EdwardHealey

Another...

...of my favourite bike ride 'take a breather' places. This is Wymeswold Meadows Nature Reserve and it is beautiful. Once you've walked down to the stream it is so tranquil and peaceful. A perfect mid-bike ride place to stop, drink my coffee and contemplate; what another glorious day it is.

In other less peaceful news, I picked up my new Bluetooth speaker from the Amazon Locker in Loughborough on the way back on my bike ride. It's proper loud and it would definitely shatter the peace! Not that I would be so rude as to spoil the neighbours sunny afternoon in the garden. It'll mainly be used for radio listening around the house. It has Alexa abilities but I'm afraid she's going to remain turned off! As are Siri and all those 'listeners'...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.