We do too - lo

Töölö is where we live in Helsinki. It's pretty nice here - sea in walking distance in both directions. Most services you want, including quite a few good restaurants. And - like most of Helsinki - it's actually pretty quiet.

Glorious sunny and even warm day. Not quite as warm as Berlin, but not bad. Any plans to go to the office were put on hold as Mr A is really not well, so I thought it unfair to leave him, as I could work here. Got the laundry done, and popped out for a few supplies. Otherwise, I've been at the desk, and now I'm catching up on some bits of online life laundry, including buying some flights. Hopefully he will be ok tomorrow as I do have to spend the day in the office.

But I was happy to have a fairly static day, as after more than 100,000 steps last week, my right leg is feeling a touch delicate. Back to the walking grind tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.