Where the Light Gets In

By DHThomas

Fireworks

neural connections
course through head to move our limbs
when we are lucky

A good day today: in the morning, I went to a sports goods shop to buy myself walking sticks and shoes. I intend to do exactly what the surgeon has prescribed: walk as much as possible. Prepare to see a few canal banks blips in the days/weeks to come. Instead of driving all the way to the village, I will park a shortish distance away and walk the rest of the way, then walk back after spending my usual time in the café.

A little grocery shopping in the afternoon, some photography  and faffing about on the computer, and voilà! the day is done.

Tomorrow, rehearsals resume!

This blip is yet another entry for EP22, Magic(al) Realism.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.