Summer Evening

It's been a beautiful warm and sunny Bank Holiday Monday. I had to go over to my parents as normal though. My Dad's been busy Cuprinol - ing the shed, and I made their lunch for them, tidied and washed up, then went to fetch them some shopping. After all that it was time to start the walk back to the station.

As Tesco shuts early today, I called at home to collect my shopping list and went straight up there. I have never been so glad to finally sit down as I have been tonight!

I did have to pop out again to the local Co-op to get some potatoes to go with our tea, and I took my camera on the off chance of finding something to blip. I thought the Arboretum looked lovely, green and summery! It saved me having to blip a spider, but if you're not arachnophobic, you can see that in extras!

I am arachnophobic, but every now and then I try to face my fear! I would not want to touch the spider - the other side of the camera is close enough for me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.