Reikes small life...

By Reike

Again, we didn't get the forecasted rain, but this sunset will do for now. 

I earned the price as Superidiot of the day at work  when I carelessly unaware unplugged a cable that belonged to a long-time test installment that was already running for a while. I even wondered about the beeping noise and asked my colleague: Was that us? But I didn't touch anything! And we just carried on doing our thing until somebody came in, saying: Oh my, why is it beeping??? You unplugged the cable! Thankfully somebody did their risk assessment right and they did have a back-up build in. 

Then later I tried to get my boss to finally leave the office a bit earlier at least for once and I tried to usher her out with the words: Hop, hop, hop little bunny!, to then shout: omg, I forgot you are my boss! Thankfully she and everybody else was amused.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.