Dash

Full on day (we don’t do bank holidays!). Luckily one meeting cancelled which gave me time to ensure at least one ‘background’ job got finished, but it always amazes me how I can go from a calm and relaxed weekend feel to a full on roller coaster Monday!
Got one particularly good piece of news that will definitely help push the big project forward - what a relief.
After work went for a catch up with CB....we chatted on about knitting, exhibitions, lost 19th century manuscripts, digital mapping and ‘thrusting ambition’ discourses. Fabulous, although ended up feeling I’d virtually lost my voice!
Took a photo for my blip of the new gin still that’s been installed in the bar, but when I got home I saw this photo of T&K and decided to go with this....They were at a wedding where K was bridesmaid, but I suspect they were thinking about their own day coming up in October!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.