The life & times of Jacks

By Jacqueline

Swan Dive

Sunday morning was a nice slow start.  Steve made us delicious pancakes and bacon following which I watched a little bit of TV, got the washing on and then went for a run.  It was hard but I desperately need to get fit.  

After my run and shower I went into the garden to enjoy the sunshine and a book.  I'm reading a book called "The Conclave" by Robert Harris - Steve is also reading it (or listening to it) so it's good to have a book to chat about.

It's been a bit shit (pardon the swearing) being away during the week and the fact that it is for another bleeding 6 weeks at least is not necessarily sitting well with either of us.

It's that time in the week where the weekend comes to an end and I'm on the countdown to another long drive to Nottingham - thank god it's a 4 day week.

I need a new job.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.