Hrubieszów

Backblip

20 Oct. 2012 AM


This must be one of the most beautiful sights in Hrubieszów, my home town. It is an orthodox church dating from 1875. I was told that there is only one other with 13 cupolas in the world - in Moscow. The church looks good in all seasons of the year, but autumn must be my favourite. Lots of old chestnut trees surround the building, all in golden leaves. As far as I can remember I used to go there to collect chestnuts to make little animals out of them and matches.

We had a nice little walk around the town. I showed Hanna my school and other important places, including a small shop that sells only grilled open sandwiches with mushrooms and cheese and has done so for the last 25 years or more. Obviously we had to have one of them and it tasted just the same.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.