Beewriter

By Beewriter

Titanic

I decided to go on a bike ride in the glorious sunshine. I went to the Quays and back, which was a round trip of 16.21 km according to my cycling app. I was shattered when I arrived home so I didn’t bother with any of the jobs I had planned and sat out in the sunshine instead.

When I was completely cooked I had a quick shower then picked up Carole and we headed...in the car this time....to the Quays. We had a meal at the Botonist before going to the Lowry.

We had tickets for Titanic...the musical. As we live in Salford we can get the ten pound tickets, which is great especially as I wouldn’t have wanted to pay any more to have seen it. It was good, but not that good. As I told the girl in the petrol station on the way home...it didn’t end well! It took a second or two for her to laugh lol.

I was extremely uncomfortable as I didn’t have space to stretch my leg out, but one of the staff came to my rescue and moved us to a box for the second half. It was great as we had it to ourselves and we could kick off the flip flops and put our feet up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.