A Mondrian Walk

Several years ago, K bought me a book called Stairway Walks of San Francisco.
I've completed a few and managed a new one today around Dolores Heights. It was a very pretty walk along streets of beautiful houses, flowers, trees, all the while surrounded by birdsong.
I started out in Dolores Park where I spotted these two enjoying a photo opportunity. 

The extras are some of the pretty Queen Anne houses I saw on my walk.

I stopped by the Irish Bank pub on my way to meet K and ended up chatting to a couple of Aussies enjoying their own tour of the USA. 
Naomi and Craig manage a holiday camp in Eden and extended an invite to me to holiday there in the autumn. I doubt I'll ever make it because spiders, but the offer was kind.

An evening at K's for dinner and then GBBO. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.