Some Day's My Cup Floweth Over!

Made an early start in the garden with a tank of weedkiller before the heat got up and the usual accompanying breeze. Then when to hot got Saturdays album done for FB  and Blogspot here! After lunch a trip a cross to Wheldrake for their Scarecrow Festival, it was rather warm walking around the village viewing the entries, I probably only saw a quarter of them see extras. I then popped down the road to the Lower Derwent  Reserve, I had hoped for a Dragonfly, but settled for a Crested Newt  see extras,  also while doing some random landscapes shot the above which straight away I could see in my minds eye as a mono. So I am entering the Mono Monday which under its new host has a theme of "Solo"  This "Kissing Gate " allows only passage for one at a time! So I am sure must qualify ;o)   
Dogs walked in the evening when the heat had gone. Canal news both the Swans and Moorhens have hatched their first clutches. Scores on the doors hens 2 Swans an impressive 8!! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.