Capturing my Journey

By thedoglady

Aros

A walk round aros park with Pip and Dris while Breagh had her operation. It went fine and seemed to be overwith very quickly. After the walk and the phone call from the vet to say she was in recovery I went into the town to get a few bits and bobs. Chatted with a few folk I knew and even bumped into the women that ran all the scent courses I did with Dris and Breagh. She was up on holiday. Then I couldn't wait any longer and just had to go see Breagh. She was slow coming round and they did give her bit of reversal to get her coming round. Then she just wanted out of there! Stocked up on medicines we need for the animals and then headed home. I did stop at friends to buy some duck eggs. They had hundreds so was given 2 dozen! That should keep us going. And I made it through it all without the dreaded panic attack. Just a bit tearful at times. The vet nurse was fantastic. With hugs and chatting with me and reassuring me.

Husband home this evening and Breagh looking more perky after her dinner. She seems a bit sore and sulky. She has the pink camo suitical recovery suite on to make sure she doesn't lick the wound. So now I can go back to 80% worrying about the move and 20% worrying about Breagh. I did stock up on rescue remedy while in town!!

12c wet then a bit of blue sky and sunshine late afternoon.

Thank you for such positive feedback on my anxiety blip yesterday. It's interesting how many people do suffer from it and in silence too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.