Tiny Tuesday : : Titmouse

They're even cuter when they have their crests up but this little guy was clearly concentrating on his seeds! I showed some of the bird feeder and the bottle brush flowers to give a sense of scale. They're not the smallest birds out there. I think the goldfinches take that honor as they're not much bigger than a hummingbird, but I have a weakness for these guys with their big round eyes....It's not quite macro, but I liked the detail of the little feet, the wing feathers and the seed in its mouth.

While I was having coffee with my friend Fran in her wonderful pole house* across the valley from us, the railing fabricators came and went.  A railing all the way up to the top of the 34 stairs would put us in the poorhouse, but we  I  would like to take out some uselessly uncomfortable bench seats on the back deck and replace them with a metal and cable railing to match those in a couple of places in the front of the house. I knew that if I wasn't here, OilMan would forget to ask about another railing by the back stairs. I knew that if I wasn't here, OilMan would forget to ask about it. It took us quite a time to reach the head of the queue for the front step railings. I hope maybe we now have a bit of a leg up and don't have to go to the back of the queue again. 

*The house is supported on 12 poles placed strategically throughout the house. The second story is a mezzanine with a bridge connecting two sections. Parts of the lower floor are open all the way to the roof. It is unique and stunning. I took my camera hoping to take some pictures, but it was impossible...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.