Happy Daze

By Dazed

Happy Birthday Mr TSN!

Yes, I think my face looked like that on my 30th birthday.

Had a most enjoyable night last night with Mr & Mrs TSN, Nikki and Jamie and other pals. We had a marvellous dinner at Iglu in Jamaica Street - a restaurant where everything is organic and ethically and locally sourced. I had lemon and chive fishcakes followed by the venison - actually everyone bar the one vegetarian had the venison! I ordered the chocolate and cassis tart for dessert but when they arrived Mr D's sticky toffee pudding looked far more enticing and he very kindly swapped with me. Whadda guy. Mr TSN is modelling the sticky toffee pudding above by the way though obviously mine didn't have a candle in it, nor did anyone sing me Happy Birthday when it arrived :)

We washed it down with several cocktails at Dragonfly in the Grassmarket which was very expensive but lovely. I don't want to think about all the different types of alcohol I consumed. Suffice to say that today has been a bit of a write off - though I do have the energy to make fajitas (again), part of which are featuring in today's blip.

I talk about food an awful lot don't I?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.