Small Places

By PicLocata

Crummock Water

Day three on a landscape workshop. Again the weather was unpromising, and our first stop at Buttermere didn't inspire me, although I do like Buttermere. However the end of the day came good, with the two photos that I like best of the whole time.

My main blip was right at the end of the day, taken below the outfall from Crummock Water, and for me this was a magical location, with a real "edge of the world" feel.

The wide angle was taken in nearby Lanthwaite Wood, and it's a meander in the river, not an island. Again I like the unreal appearance of reality. I have also added a long-distance view of a waterfall (Sourmilk Gill?)

I think I learnt a lot on the workshop, it might be a challenge to remember and practice it all. Most of all, if I needed reminding, that I don't need good weather to get the pictures I like.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.