Soooo Sorry!!!

Dear Diary,

This little chickadee is not happy that I have let the water level of the birdbath go down and I hadn't put in his stepping stones yet.  Oops!  I will rectify that immediately little one.  I seem a bit behind with things just now.  There is so much to do but no excuse.  A bird must have his bath!  He looks like he's appealing to the fairy for assistance!  I left that up this winter and didn't think it would make it through all the bad weather and wind but there he is!

Another beautiful morning and the black flies are swarming.  Not a good time to be wandering in the garden without a net jacket.  Matt will be here tomorrow to finish up the outside work and I'm waiting on Andrew to do the first mow.  If he doesn't come soon I will need to get my friends sheep in!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.