It's life, Jim

By BoxBootley

Flab

So, today as I was working on my annotated bibliography I decided to stop and leave it for when Richard gets home, that way as he engages in his game I have work to do instead of being bored with nothingness.

So that meant figuring out something to do in the meantime: I roasted some chicken and decided to do some exercises because I looked down and noticed my flab was peaking out again. 

I've been self-conscious about being "chubby" for a little while now, so I changed from my skirt into my gym leggings in hope that I could persuade myself into taking up some form of exercise again, even if that just meant jogging on the spot. It can be extremely worthy for stamina, actually!

I decided to do that like I used to. I set my stopwatch to zero and timed how long I could just jog on the spot for my stamina is relatively weak at the moment and I could only complete 23 minutes and 13 seconds. It's relatively cool to me actually, given my favourite number is three. After that, I took advantage of a 20-minute break to watch some Game Grumps and then started up again. I went to YouTube and searched for some "beginner cardio" exercises because I don't want to rush into anything too quickly and strain my muscles! There was a really excellent one by "Befit" where it was just a 5-minute routine to "get sweating". I really liked it. I never used to like fitness I just did it because I had the time and the gear. But this one was pleasant. I think I approve of the idea of heavier 5-minute exercises than a longer, chiller work-out because anyone can spare just 5 minutes of their day to do it. After accomplishing 5 rounds of this (because I felt like I could do it again and then got carried away) I googled some 30-day challenges and found a "Summer Body" one. So I saved it and pinned it on my Twitter so I'd repeatedly regard it. I've decided the 30-day challenge can be done before dinner, so I'm waiting until about 5 pm for that one. I feel genuinely good about this, I genuinely think I have my head in the game to follow this up. 

I'd been waiting in today for a parcel (or two) to arrive and it finally came, hence why I'm currently writing this. It's only one of those "mighty mugs" but honestly, I'm really impressed by it. I also wanted to get into having a hot drink on a morning, so I can reduce my fizzy-drink intake and still receive the energy from a drink, so I bought this thinking it would help. It's really impressive because it works, it genuinely doesn't fall over when knocked. But now that it's arrived I'm planning on going for a 30-minute jog at 4 pm(so in 35 minutes).

I also feel a bit stupid for getting dressed up to try to impress Richard later, just to make myself all sweaty and gross with exercise and subsequently had to take it back off. I know he consistently informs me that I'm attractive without make-up but I really like making an effort for him spontaneously and I think he appreciates it sometimes. (Hopefully?) Maybe he thinks I shouldn't wear make-up? But then with how frequently I don't submit to it, it's seen more as the effort made into looking nice for him so maybe it is a pleasant thing? I'm unsure, I hope he likes when I do otherwise I should just give up on that.

My hair has started washing out and I really like it, the bottom is fading the most and it appears like an ocean wave. It's extremely cool to me that different parts of my mop fade before others and leaves an awesome texture behind. For all one knows I'm merely THAT obsessed with hair dye?

Regardless, I'm looking forward to my jog soon and then it's definitely time to sit and relax for the day. This is all from me, farewell.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.