Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

The Butterfly House is now OPEN!

Last weekend the butterfly house in Victoria Park, Widnes opened with a small amount of fanfare. They had crafts, cakes(butterfly, of course!) and games for the kids apparently, but judging by today, a distinct lack of butterflies, which is such a shame. I popped over there in my lunch hour today to see if I could get my blip and could only spot 4 butterflies. The guy said everything was late this year because of the weather, but you would have thought that they would have postponed the opening until they had some actual butterflies......but on a positive note, they don't charge any entrance fee, just ask for donations. 

Having said that, I did manage to get my blip and it was a rather lovely butterfly, even if I do say so myself! 

I will go back again later in the season to see if they have had any more emerge. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.