Pining Away

A bit of an unsettling week (though I’ll have to get used to this boatlessness)… I was supposed to be away sailing this week on the West Coast but it got canned at the last minute as Cap’n Mikey went and pulled his back, poor lad. Then I made plans to head south (far south!) to look at a boat, but luckily a helpful blipper prevented a journey that would have been a waste of time. But that left a bit of a gap, which I filled by trawling through boat specs refining my criteria and getting a list of possibles. And one that I hadn’t considered jumped out at Largs! Yes, in Scotland. A trip was immediately planned for the morning. *spoiler alert : it’s already been sold*
Still, I enjoyed the acting class, doing a couple of pages from School for Scandal. Not to everyone’s taste it must be admitted. And we got to see our Tony who had finalised costing the bathroom inventory. And he wanted a deposit! How very vulgar. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.