Helena Handbasket

By Tivoli

I met a friend in town for coffee. She happens to live quite close to an eye-wateringly vast shopping centre, so with her as chaperone, we ventured in. I needed an interview outfit and she was very happy to be my personal shopper. Actually she is awfully good at that, she should apply for the job.

I spent a lot of money. Far more than I would normally consider spending on garments, but they are good quality and they are nice to wear so let's now hope I get called for loads of interviews and don't just get offered a job at the first one ;-)

No, I am kidding. Of course I want to be offered a job straight away, it's just that I am a little cynical about why I am being called for interview. Can organisations avoid being accused of ageism if they interview a handful of us even when they have no intention of actually offering us the job? I think I need to watch Robert De Niro in "The Intern" again to restore my faith.

By the time I got home the last of the sun was just catching these little pink things my mum likes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.