kuys

By kuys

New Easter Traditions

My wife and I aren't what you would consider, religious, in the traditional sense. I was raised Catholic, and she was raised Southern Baptist though neither of us adheared or put a whole lot of stock in either. Our families are still very much on the opposite side, so it has been hard to raise our daughter to choose her path. We don't get a lot of pushback from family, but there are some off hand comments here and there. We just want her to make that choice for herself as an adult. In line with that, we decided to create our parallel and somewhat secular traditions with our easter being more about new life and planting of our family container garden. I took this photo on my new (at the time) medium format film camera. I have made a lot of pictures since Penny was born but I feel this to be one of my best. I can't quite put my finger on why. Anyways, I thought I'd share that little bit. As always thank you for reading and have a great day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.