WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Triffids

They are actually very tiny, but who knows ... they could take over!

It was such grim weather this morning I decided to let S go to the market on his own. I used the time sorting out technology for my upcoming adventure. Portable charger for the phone. Check. I asked S for advice on GPS tracking for the phone, and he suggested Wikiloc, so I installed that and downloaded a map. 

Then I considered cameras ... I decided to go for Sony and tablet, not Nikon and laptop. Next question ... how to get photos off the camera onto the tablet? I've never even considered doing this before. Some head-scratching and googling before I realised .. the mark 4 Sony has wifi! It required installing an app on the tablet (and the phone for good measure) but it turned out to be surprisingly easy to set up once that was done.

As :: cough :: light relief, I took Mystère to the vet for his annual jab. I had an appointment, but we had to wait for half an hour in a waiting room with six dogs, one of which was loudly hyperventilating :( And every time the door opened, another dog came in, culminating in a 60-kilo cane corso. Mystère was not happy. Claims of "Oh, my dog loves cats!" cut no ice with him. He was totally stressed by the time we reached the safety of the consulting room. Still, this evening he has been plied with baked sare (white fish, no idea what it's called in English).

When I got back, S suggested I walk around the village testing Wikiloc on my phone, so I did -- taking this photo en route. No idea what these odd little plants are. Growing wild on the edge of a vineyard.

PS now managed over a month of daily photos -- for the first time in years!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.