We'll gather lilacs...

One of my favourite flowers.  It smells wonderful and looks gorgeous.  Unfortunately my SHH is a pruning sort of guy who prunes regardless of flowering times...  Just a minor fault.  But it does frustrate me...

This lilac is in Mom's garden, where SHH has no authority, so the lilac is blooming beautifully now.  Mom and I went a walk down the garden.  She did threaten to show me how she practises running up and down the garden and how she does head stands.  Then she decided she didn't feel like it today.  I love her so much.

Dad got his car back yesterday in pristine condition, so while the going is good, he went out with SHH this afternoon to buy a much smaller Hyundai i10 auto.  They went to look at a second hand one but came back having ordered a new one with a good discount and a good trade in price for his newly repaired car.  He was very pleased.  Nice to see him feeling good about his world.

We sold my car this morning too to one of those buying your car sites.  It worked well although it was a little long winded.  It meant I got more for my car than I would have done had I part exchanged it.  Now I just have to wait for my new one.  Meanwhile, we are a one car family!

As you can probably tell, it's been a busy day.  Now I'm trying to sort some of the Japan and South Africa photos to take to show to my friend in Preston on Friday.  I don't think she will want to plough through the thousands of shots currently languishing on my computer...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.