Lily of the Valley

A rather rough start to the day as I had a series of messages from Barclaycard saying my account had been compromised!
However, a very helpful woman at the fraud division put my mind at rest and cancelled the card. Since I rarely use it I am rather perplexed at how it could have happened. Maybe I will revert to fivers under the mattress.
After that we went to Gait Barrows to check the progress of the Lady's Slipper Orchids. They are coming along slowly, slightly behind last year as it has been so cold and dry. Should be a first flower by this weekend.
The afternoon was spent helping Rob mend a gutter and a little more weeding. Then I started on a little dress for Pippa, as we are away for five weeks I need to send it off before she has outgrown it! Also need to make something for George as I suspect he is reaching the age of jealousy, possibly.
Andrew and I started choosing images for his wedding album finally, but it is so slow with our internet... when will our fibre be ready!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.