CoffeePotter

By CoffeePotter

Three Dinghies

I did a couple of classes this morning, and straight after lunch it was time to visit the dentist to get my crown fitted for one of the two teeth that I broke recently. 
We had a walk around the Cobb after I left the dentist, and while the anaesthetic was still working! There seemed to be quite a bit of oil on the surface in the harbour, hence the swirly patterns on the water.
I've been in excruciating pain for the last 2 weeks, ever since I had a temporary crown - but the dentist said it might be very sensitive. She wasn't joking! A great way to lose a bit of weight.  My new crown is now in place - but I did have to go to bed for a couple of hours after we arrived home, as my mouth was so painful.  Thank goodness for Paracetamol. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.