Kids

This is a picture that I have in my office; it is a computer simulated drawing of my son and daughter that I think was done in Blackpool. Here my son is 5 years old. The reason behind this Blip is because yesterday I stumbled upon a poem my son wrote when he was 6. He probably showed me the poem but at that time I was extremely busy working, I would be working all hours going trying to get a multimillion pound project going back in the time when I worked in Newport. I was quite gutted that I could not remember ever seeing this.

Funny how a 6 year olds mind works.

I will put into the castle

A grumpy joker who loves a time travel,
A whacky witch who rides a wheelie bin,
A wiggery white worm with googly eyes.

I will put into the castle

A fifty foot jelly baby guarding crazy frog,
A crazy frog singing I got the power,
A millions of swimming pools for the royal rat.

I will put into the castle

A one centimetre dinosaur that ate the British army,
A fly dog that gambles bones,
A purple horse that fertilizes gold.

I will put into the castle

A posin moat filled with bob Marlys,
A wangles dragon that rides a rubber,
A jelly bean that takes the throne.

My castle is fashioned from invincible jelly and flameless fire,
With a thousand inch flat screen TVs in the corners and a blood bath cave for bats in the hinges.

I shall sniff in my castle,
The sweat of the king,
A tooth of the queen,
And the legs of the royal rat.

By: Dylan .......
Year 4KR

I was going to take a picture of a Castle but there are not any for miles around, so the portarait of the kids had to suffice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.