Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Two Ducks and a Goose

...and it is not the name of a pub...although it could be. I do like restaurants and pubs with catchy names. A new cafe has opened in our little high street (which only has a butcher, 2 restaurants, a dry cleaner, a pharmacy and two day spa/ hair and beauty places....two, well yes quite a few footballer's wives live around here!) Anyway, I digress - the new cafe is long overdue as there was one a year ago but unfortunately it closed, so the promise of a new one has been on the cards for a long time. I heard it was being aimed at the cyclists, as being on the Olympic cycle route we do have so many cyclists coming through here particularly on weekends, and it will have an area for them to park their bikes. It is called Munch and Wiggles, now there is a catchy name.

Early this morning I went with Luke to take his, Thomas' the boys' car for a service and MOT. On the way back from the garage we drove past this pond so I just had to stop to take a photo. The water was calm and consequently the reflections were looking good.

Later I went to the hairdresser for a trim and colour. She asked if I was doing anything special after I left there, and I said no, I was only going grocery shopping. For some reason once she had blow dried my hair she decided to curl it with tongs and so I came out looking as if I was going to a wedding. Luke laughed when he saw it as it was very glamorous, with the ends in messy curls like the movie stars on the red carpet - and not like I do my hair! I did try to brush it out...Maybe she thought I had to impress Mr Waitrose...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.