Gibby

By Julescanon

Ickle donut

So you know when you’ve had a prolonged period of time where your headspace was off kilter, you’ve found it hard to get back to your normality and it’s taken a toll? That’s been me recently. It’s been feckin’ soul draining!!!!

My friend’s 1st anniversary of his death was at the beginning of April, but even in March he was on my mind. My head space slipped drastically and my dark and twisty mood had a firm grip. Even with helping others, I couldn’t find my happiness and I wallowed in the self pity party for one.

It’s at this point my body gave me a hammering. The pain has been spirit breaking these past couple of weeks and I ignored all the warning signals!

Today I woke up and could breathe without pain, I could talk without pain, I could move without pain and my head space was cleared. We have to listen to our bodies, our head and process through, especially when we are on our own.

Now I’m in a good space I celebrated with a ickle donut

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.