A bit of dramatic culture

Today we have travelled across the High Atlas mountains through the most barren and probably oldest rock formations. Hard going! (see extra)

Anyway before we left last night hotel in Ouarzazate we visited an interesting kasbah in which I discovered a area that our guide knew nothing about which included a small Greek style theatre in need of repair. (see extra) A theatre! I was delighted.

Update sorry I posted the film studios twice. Now amended to show little Greek style theatre. Not old, probably built for one of the many film and cultural festivals they hold in this area.

Then onwards and just on the edge of town were the film studios which carry out most of the working the many films made in this part of Morocco.... landscapes for western, sci fi, fantasy etc.

PS Later on our guide upgraded Jack and me to a lovely suite as I had shown him the theatre area which he had no idea about. I haven't mentioned our guide at all....it's another story...in two words "pretty useless".

On to Essaouira tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.