Technology

At 2.59pm I got a text saying that the coach was 145km from Oxford. I opened google maps and asked for the route from Dover to Oxford then moved the starting blob until it was 145km from Oxford. Journey time 1 hour and 48 minutes’, it said. I texted all the hosts to be at the meeting point at 4.45.
 
On my way to the coach park I was amused to pass these previously unnamed paths. They are, apparently, an artist's comment on our dependence on technology. 

The coach pulled in at 4.52.I like technology!

40 minutes after their arrival, everyone had been collected, including my guests by a kind neighbour, and I was able to go home and welcome them, feed them and take them out for a post-coach 40-minute walk to our rehearsal. 

Hmm – well we have a very tolerant conductor who knows that getting cross or irritated won’t improve things.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.