Kamran

By kamran

Rotkäppchen - Little Red Riding Hood

Dusted off my camera after a long time and went out in the evening. Ended up being in an Irish pub full of people dressed up as zombies and vampires. I took a photograph of the waitress inside the bar, but it was too dark in there. After a while I saw her outside with her friends. I knew I should take a better picture of her next time. So I scanned around, found a spot around the corner under a street lamp with good lighting and returned. I hanged around for a while, thinking how should I approach her again, when the waitress took a notice of my presence, and asked if I could take some pictures of her with her friends. I led them to the spot I had to chosen and did some shots there.
Some times, when it comes to taking portraits you have to play the waiting game.
It was after a long time I was doing a portrait of a stranger, but was indeed very exciting to do something I once was so obsessed with.

Happy Halloween.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.