Helena Handbasket

By Tivoli

The garden centre

I went with mum, she wanted some new plants and I was a handy pair of extra arms (as well as being reasonable company, not too bad at making suggestions and spotting buses). We did find some plants (which was a bonus) and brought them back with us to plant in the garden. But mostly I was amused with this display of pots with plants painted on the outside. Presumably for those people who aren't very good at keeping plants in pots alive and who find plastic flowers distasteful. I admired the fact that the range was completed by a selection of pretty ceramic insects who might be attracted to the ceramic flowers as well as some ceramic lizards who might perhaps munch on the odd ceramic insect.

A little farther along there were some metal bees and ladybirds. 

I guess that environmentalists will be pleased that insecticides and weedkillers won't be a temptation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.