RetiredDBA

By RetiredDBA

A minor success

Very occasionally I manage to sell an image on Alamy the stock photo agency. Apart from knowing the usage for it was bought until today I have never see the images anywhere. Three weeks ago I sold an image of Buttermere I took in June last year for magazine/journal usage. Today, to my surprise and delight, it has appeared as the cover shot for the BBC Countryfile magazine - my original is in extras. They have photoshopped it slightly to remove the cloud streak that would have clashed with the wording but I noticed that they didn't also remove the cloud from the reflection! It is worth pointing out that I will not be retiring to a tax haven on the proceeds of the sale - the revenue probably just about covered the cost of a day's parking in Buttermere! It is just nice to know that of all the thousands of images of Buttermere on Alamy they chose that one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.