CannyScot's Day

By CannyScot

Four mile target reached

A dry but breezy day.

I continued my preparation for the Dundee Kiltwalk in August by increasing my distance to walk from three miles to four miles. I managed this in 1 hour 30 minutes and although I was tired by the end I thoroughly enjoyed the walk.

My route was from Monifieth to the eastern outskirts of Dundee which is the reverse of the actual Walk but as it was an easterly wind it was a better way to walk today. Hopefully in August it will be the prevailing westerly wind.

When I consider that a year ago I was just about able to manage half a mile I am greatly encouraged by my progress.

The photo is from the promenade at Broughty Ferry and shows a small flower filled rowing boat with the Lifeboat in the background.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.