Brought Down By Nitwits

I bought myself the new Danny Baker autobiography today, been looking forward to it for ages.

I listen to him every afternoon on BBC Radio London, two hours of not worrying about the wicked world one little bit. I've been following him for years through various stations. I know he's not some people's cup of tea but he cheers me the hell up.

He's won Sony radio awards and is being inducted into the Radio Hall of Fame next week.

So of course the BBC has cancelled his show for budgetary reasons.
Now instead of the chaotic joy of his show we can no doubt look forward to important news about the issues affecting Londoners like transport and blocked drains. Woo hoo.

His last show today was basically a rant against the nitwit middle management types who value the pennies over originality and creativity.
(It will only be available for a week and doesn't convey the usual vibe of the show, but boy, can he produce a good rant.)

Oh well, more time in the afternoon to hunt for blips now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.