Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

Howth from Bray

After a day of rain, the skies cleared on the East Coast of Ireland and revealed the most amazing light.

Rachel Dee and I have checked into the Esplanade Hotel in Bray to walk in the Darkness into Light in Bray at 04.15am tomorrow. We walk to support suicide services in Ireland (pieta House). They both got sea view rooms, but I was late getting here and I have a room at the back. It has a big brass bed, a view of the bottle bank at the back and the glorious sound of the DART Train every 15 mins (i kid you not).

This link reminds me of it

https://youtu.be/Th-t6uEefAs

We are going to have steak n chips n onion rings n sauteed mushrooms and a glass of red before we retire at 9pm and re convene at 4am for our walk. The forecast is mixed but I don’t care what the weather brings, I can’t wait for it. I will be with 2 of my best friends and we plan to have breakfast together

I hope to post extras if I remember - ha !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.