Early purple

I was on a recee with a friend for a walk I am leading in late June. It’s the first part of the Devon Heartland Way from Okehampton to Sampford Courtney, a distance of 8 miles. We left the car at a pub in Sampford Courtney and after a hot drink in the pub, we caught the bus in Okehampton. It was quite a climb to the start of the walk at the station in Okehampton. The whole Walk was very rural walking across numerous fields including having to climb over a gate and down some quiet country lanes. I spotted several early spotted orchids on the way. I wasn’t able to stop and linger to take the shot as we were on a mission and did the walk in 3 1/2 hours. I was only home for 15 minutes and then went to watch the Guernsey Literary potato peel Society film with Lily James which I enjoyed. A very busy day again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.